Trefriw Woollen Mill
Main Rd, Trefriw, Conwy Valley, LL27 0NQ
Click to print this page
Established in 1859 we manufacture traditional Welsh bedspreads, travel rugs, Welsh "tapestry" by the metre and tweed from the raw wool using machinery which is over 50 years old powered by electricity generated by a water turbine.
Our tapestry is made up into throws, cushion covers, bags and purses and our tweed is tailored into hats, caps, scarves and ladies' clothing. We also stock bought in pure wool knitwear and accessories plus sheepskin and gifts.
The water turbine and looms can be viewed during shop hours.
Dogs allowed in the shop but not the working mill museum
Parking outside shop – please reverse in. Free public car park opposite
Return to Shops